Champagne Bottle Cake

Champagne Cake

Champagne Cake


I wanted to make a cake shaped as ice bucket with champagne bottle in it for sooo long! But there was never right occasion. So here was my chance. In the beginning things weren’t going too smooth. “Ice bucket” was pretty tall and I didn’t want to put cake board in the middle, so layers started sliding one against another. Finally I was able to stabilize it and it settled nicely in the fridge. The champagne bottle was “third time is a charm” case. First bottle I broke myself because it was too thin, with second I had help from my husband who smashed it for me, and third one I managed to extract from the mold and install on the cake just an hour before delivering. The rest of the cake was easy and I was happy with the result.

Leave a Reply

